Suscribe to Justice Through Suspense!

Monday, April 24, 2017

Irene Hannon: Sandpiper Cove

By Kelly Bridgewater



Hope Harbor police chief Lexie Graham has plenty on her plate raising her son alone and dealing with a sudden rash of petty theft and vandalism in her coastal Oregon hometown. As a result, she has zero time for extracurricular activities--including romance. Ex-con Adam Stone isn't looking for love either--but how ironic is it that the first woman to catch his eye is a police chief? Yet wishing for things that can never be is foolish.

Nevertheless, when Lexie enlists Adam's help to keep a young man from falling into a life of crime, sparks begin to fly. And as they work together, it soon becomes apparent that God may have a different--and better--future planned for them than either could imagine.

From Amazon


My Thoughts:

Irene Hannon's Sandpiper Cove is an interesting story about second chances. Filled with a familiar setting and hurting characters, this novel made me pay attention. From the first chapter when I met Adam Stone, I felt empathy for his plight. As an ex-con, I bet it is pretty hard to return to normal society. But Lexis, the town sheriff, see's past all that and uses his knowledge of crime life to help a teenager before he becomes a criminal. I really enjoyed the pace of the novel. It moved pretty rapidly. There were no moments where I wanted to put the novel down. As for the romance, it flowed naturally. I liked seeing Lexie and Adam fall in love. Again, the setting of Hope Harbor is idealic and soothing. A nice break from the hustle of city life, not like I live in the city, but anyways. I enjoy Hannon's contemporary romances, and I'm glad to know there is more Hope Haven novels coming. Fans of Becky Wade, Melissa Tagg, and Denise Hunter would love these books.

I received a complimentary copy of Sandpiper Cove by Irene Hannon from Revell Publishing, and the opinions stated are all my own.

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What draws you to a contemporary romance novel? For me, depends on the author, but like in Sandpiper Cove, I love the transformation part of the story. What about you?

No comments:

Post a Comment